Test Reviews

 

Can't wait to return!

by Theresa on 01/11/2021
We love the location and the staff! Unit #4 definitely needs some updating, most notably the air conditioning units (which sounds like a jet engine is taking off every time they start), the refrigerator needs a handle and the dishwasher was less than effective at actually cleaning the dishes. Those things aside, the unit was clean and comfortable.

Simply Perfect

by Jennie on 01/08/2021
Our time at Unit #1 could not have been better! The views were nothing sort of stunning. The room was clean and comfortable with everything we needed to socially distance and yet enjoy ourselves. The kitchen and grill allowed us the freedoms to prepare our own meals after walking up to the farmer's market. The staff made sure we had everything we needed and went out of their way to welcome us. The cats were a very welcomed addition and helped us feel like we were part of the family. Honestly because of this experience we have already discussed a return visit.

Guest Review

by John And Marti on 01/06/2021
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in unit 19 November 21 - December 6th 2020 always a pleasure..we love Paula and Ron and Bob and Roxanne. Looking forward to being there March 1st - 17th 2021in unit 18

Guest Review

by John And Marti on 01/06/2021
Loved every moment staying unit 19..from 12/21/2020 through 12/06/2020. Looking forward to return ing March 1st thru March 17 in unit 18. 2021

Fantastic Stay at Kihei Kai

by Rosny on 01/06/2021
We love our stay in Kihei Kai. It's in the quieter part of Kihei but still easy to get around with the highway so close. No traffic sound whatsoever though and I enjoyed the natural sound machine of the waves. Sugar beach is conveniently outside the condo so walks on the beach are effortless. Although the unit is on the second level, we barely need to turn on the AC because the wind is enough to cool the unit down. Condo has all the amenities that we need for a comfortable stay. My husband loves that it's a smaller condo and all open-air so it's easier to limit exposure to other people (no indoor lobby, no elevator etc.) Landscaping around the condo is also immaculate. Kudos to Paula as she is excellent to work with.

Best Covid vacation ever!

by Vanessa on 01/06/2021
Our family was fortunate to be able to vacation at Kihei Kai Thanksgiving 2020 during the Pandemic. It's a wonderful quaint property that had everything we needed. We rented 3 condos together and were so fortunate to be almost by ourselves during the first half of the week, practically having the beach all to ourselves. Of course, this was because of the pandemic and it probably could not be repeated in the future but the beach was wonderful, the accommodations wonderful and Bob, the caretaker and Paula, the manager were wonderful. And very, very reasonably priced. Couldn't ask for more!

Condo #20

by Maryellen on 01/05/2021
We only stayed one night, but the condo was quiet, clean and well appointed. It also was nicely decorated.

A room with a view

by Jennie on 11/23/2020
The view from #1 could not have been better. The location also was perfect for walking to the local farmers market and bakery. The location was also ideal for not being in the heart of the busy portion of town but being close enough to get to everything in minutes. The staff were very attentive and went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable and welcomed. We cannot wait to return!

Guest Review

by Bob & Sue on 11/10/2020
We enjoy staying in this condo, and the owner is always willing to help or provide any necessary items.

Great

by Gary & Cathy on 11/02/2020
The place is awesome!!! The hosts were the very best so friendly and helpful. We have stayed often and keep coming back!!! We will be there in February again. Many thanks to Paula!!! Aloha

Condo 1

by Mary on 11/01/2020
We love this complex. Can't beat the fact we're steps from the water. Views and beach are awesome as well as the people. The employees and fellow renters and owners have become like family.

Home Away From Home

by Karin on 11/01/2020
I've been staying at Kihei Kai through the Holidays for about 15 years. It is always inviting with great people. Love Paula, she tries to always accommodate all your wishes. I just love that it is right on the beach. They have done some upgrading to unit 5 - much appreciated! I come back year after year

It's the people!

by Chuck And Deb on 11/01/2020
We have been there several times and love it so much that we would buy a lower unit in a flash if one ever came up for sale! It's an older building, but well maintained and clean. The people make the stay so enjoyable and inviting. Many are owners, others come same time every year, all are so welcoming. Beach is smaller but gorgeous sand, sunsets, cookouts.

#10

by Lorna on 10/31/2020
Excellent

#10

by Lorna on 10/31/2020
Excellent

Incredible location/view!

by Melinda on 10/31/2020
unit #01 at Kihei Kai is ocean front paradise! Lovely views from the main living area, bedroom and lanai. Steps from Sugar Beach; enjoy swimming, building sand castles, walking, sunsets! Kihei Kai offers a small, friendly beach vacation experience.

An Oasis

by David on 03/11/2020
With all the traffic hassles and people at every tourist destination, Condo #19 was a wonderful oasis. The porch is wonderful for appreciating quiet meals and the wonderful Hawaiian experience. The walks on the beach each morning with the sunrise, cool sand on the feet, ocean waves and fresh air was a special way to start the day. The kitchen was well furnished that made it easy to have meals at the condo. We appreciated the convenient location that made it easy to get around the island to all our favorite locations. We will be back.

Loved it

by Edward on 12/08/2019
Great place. Clean, friendly, nice beach, convenient location.

Amazing!!!

by Stephanie on 08/24/2019
Beautiful, super clean, ocean front condo,with a private beach feel.

a lovely place to relax

by Vanessa on 08/23/2019
The beach was just a few steps from my condo. The sounds of the waves made it very calming and relaxing.

Great Staff and location

by Vanessa on 08/23/2019
We were greeted so warmly by the staff. The location was a big plus.