Test Reviews

 

Good value - Next to beach

by Gregory on 06/12/2021
The unit was very well maintained. Full kitchen was stocked with basic supplies. We especially enjoyed the sound of the surface at night, walking directly onto the beach during the day. The fruit and vegetable stand a short walk from the unit was handy. Thank you for a relaxing visit.

Nice stay

by Carol on 06/11/2021
Room was very nice, great location, we will be back

Fantastic Location and Spotless Accommodations

by Lori on 06/04/2021
We loved our stay at Kihei Kai #01! The beachfront views and sea breezes left us without a care in the world! This condo is spotlessly clean with an updated bathroom and very comfortable beds in the bedroom and new pullout couch. Right outside the front door is a lovely lawn area with lounge chairs and umbrellas just a few steps from the beach! We enjoyed having our morning coffee and dinners on the lanai. The Sugar Beach location is so convenient for anything you might want to do on Maui. 20-30 minutes to the airport, Paia, Lahaina or Wailea. Very prompt and easy communication with the management made our stay so enjoyable. Thank you! We'll be back!

Guest Review

by Dre on 05/21/2021
Very clean , good service, nice view , bbq pits right by ocean was fantastic

Condo #1 Paradise Living

by Tom And Jan on 05/16/2021
5 stars With a million dollar view and all the good relaxing comfort of home who could ask for anything more. This is the pot of gold at the end of the rainbow, the superlative place for putting your feet up and holding a favorite beverage. Could you ask for anything more? Maybe a special friend or a good movie to watch would be the cherry on top,of the cake but who needs more or better when you have this view, and a walk in the sand with someone special in this special place. What can I say except this is the best place to listen to the ocean saying sleep well my friend tomorrow is yet another beautiful day!

Guest Review

by Matthew on 04/14/2021
It was nice could use some remodeling but was nice

Another wonderful visit

by Patrick on 03/24/2021
As always, a perfect visit, looking forward to our next visit!!

John and Marti Pozzi

by John And Marti on 03/18/2021
Loved the remodeling, next the bathroom remodeling 🙂 always a pleasure each time!

Amazing redo

by Chuck And Deb on 03/01/2021
We absolutely love the new kitchen! Brand new appliances are fantastic, lots of counter space. Even lots of cupboards. Our three week stay was wonderful!

Fantastic Paradise

by Mary on 03/01/2021
Fantastic facility. Fantastic location.Fantastic people!

Fantastic Paradise

by Mary on 03/01/2021
Fantastic facility. Fantastic location.Fantastic people!

Fantastic Paradise

by Mary on 03/01/2021
Fantastic facility. Fantastic location.Fantastic people!

Heavenly

by Julie on 03/01/2021
Our first stay here and it will not be the last. Such a homey feel not a big condo feel. We can not say enough wonderful things about this place. The condo came equipped with every kind of cooking utensil you could possibly need beautiful air conditioning . Even lovely neighbors it was a delight stay in here. I went for a walk every morning and saw virtually no one on desolate beaches just beautiful we were very very pleased with this spot.

Love our Kihei Kai

by Terry And Patti on 03/01/2021
We love staying at Kihei Kai! It is right on Sugar Beach in a very quiet area! It is always clean and welcoming! Can't wait to return!

Guest Review

by Ted And Shelly on 02/28/2021
We had a wonderful trip.

Guest Review

by Mo on 02/27/2021
Clean, quiet, wind, friendly, sand, comfy, waves, ocean, lazy, perfect!

Peaceful Tranquility

by Julie on 02/25/2021
This was our first visit to this location. What a lovely little hamlet nestled among the larger condos. It felt like this was your own home. The unit was perfect it has everything you could possibly need. One of my favorite things were the working kitties that live here. Smokey was our greeter and she was there every time we came out. I LOVED it. The fact you just walk out your door and your back yard is the beach , no hassle of carrying stuff down an elevator etc.

Super great time

by Michael on 02/23/2021
We had a wonderful time at the condo. The unit was a great value, it was clean, beds (including the fold-out) were very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.

Steps to the Beach

by Maria and George on 02/20/2021
The condo is literally steps to the beach. Daily walks on the miles of beach are very easy. Five minutes after we arrived, we looked out the window and saw a whale breach. Bring your binoculars during whale season and you will be up close and personal. The condo is very clean, comfortable and "islandy" in that the décor makes you feel like "Ahhh, we are on vacation in a warm tropical place". We could enjoy our meals while looking at the ocean. The location of the complex is perfect, you are on the beach but minutes from the airport, shopping and a daily farmers market that offers great acai bowls, smoothies and local produce! This is the prime condo in the complex. You WANT to stay here! George and Maria McCuen

Can't wait to return!

by Theresa on 01/11/2021
We love the location and the staff! Unit #4 definitely needs some updating, most notably the air conditioning units (which sounds like a jet engine is taking off every time they start), the refrigerator needs a handle and the dishwasher was less than effective at actually cleaning the dishes. Those things aside, the unit was clean and comfortable.

Simply Perfect

by Jennie on 01/08/2021
Our time at Unit #1 could not have been better! The views were nothing sort of stunning. The room was clean and comfortable with everything we needed to socially distance and yet enjoy ourselves. The kitchen and grill allowed us the freedoms to prepare our own meals after walking up to the farmer's market. The staff made sure we had everything we needed and went out of their way to welcome us. The cats were a very welcomed addition and helped us feel like we were part of the family. Honestly because of this experience we have already discussed a return visit.

Guest Review

by John And Marti on 01/06/2021
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in unit 19 November 21 - December 6th 2020 always a pleasure..we love Paula and Ron and Bob and Roxanne. Looking forward to being there March 1st - 17th 2021in unit 18

Fantastic Stay at Kihei Kai

by Rosny on 01/06/2021
We love our stay in Kihei Kai. It's in the quieter part of Kihei but still easy to get around with the highway so close. No traffic sound whatsoever though and I enjoyed the natural sound machine of the waves. Sugar beach is conveniently outside the condo so walks on the beach are effortless. Although the unit is on the second level, we barely need to turn on the AC because the wind is enough to cool the unit down. Condo has all the amenities that we need for a comfortable stay. My husband loves that it's a smaller condo and all open-air so it's easier to limit exposure to other people (no indoor lobby, no elevator etc.) Landscaping around the condo is also immaculate. Kudos to Paula as she is excellent to work with.

Best Covid vacation ever!

by Vanessa on 01/06/2021
Our family was fortunate to be able to vacation at Kihei Kai Thanksgiving 2020 during the Pandemic. It's a wonderful quaint property that had everything we needed. We rented 3 condos together and were so fortunate to be almost by ourselves during the first half of the week, practically having the beach all to ourselves. Of course, this was because of the pandemic and it probably could not be repeated in the future but the beach was wonderful, the accommodations wonderful and Bob, the caretaker and Paula, the manager were wonderful. And very, very reasonably priced. Couldn't ask for more!

Guest Review

by John And Marti on 01/06/2021
Loved every moment staying unit 19..from 12/21/2020 through 12/06/2020. Looking forward to return ing March 1st thru March 17 in unit 18. 2021

Condo #20

by Maryellen on 01/05/2021
We only stayed one night, but the condo was quiet, clean and well appointed. It also was nicely decorated.

A room with a view

by Jennie on 11/23/2020
The view from #1 could not have been better. The location also was perfect for walking to the local farmers market and bakery. The location was also ideal for not being in the heart of the busy portion of town but being close enough to get to everything in minutes. The staff were very attentive and went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable and welcomed. We cannot wait to return!

Guest Review

by Bob & Sue on 11/10/2020
We enjoy staying in this condo, and the owner is always willing to help or provide any necessary items.

Great

by Gary & Cathy on 11/02/2020
The place is awesome!!! The hosts were the very best so friendly and helpful. We have stayed often and keep coming back!!! We will be there in February again. Many thanks to Paula!!! Aloha

Condo 1

by Mary on 11/01/2020
We love this complex. Can't beat the fact we're steps from the water. Views and beach are awesome as well as the people. The employees and fellow renters and owners have become like family.

Home Away From Home

by Karin on 11/01/2020
I've been staying at Kihei Kai through the Holidays for about 15 years. It is always inviting with great people. Love Paula, she tries to always accommodate all your wishes. I just love that it is right on the beach. They have done some upgrading to unit 5 - much appreciated! I come back year after year

It's the people!

by Chuck And Deb on 11/01/2020
We have been there several times and love it so much that we would buy a lower unit in a flash if one ever came up for sale! It's an older building, but well maintained and clean. The people make the stay so enjoyable and inviting. Many are owners, others come same time every year, all are so welcoming. Beach is smaller but gorgeous sand, sunsets, cookouts.

#10

by Lorna on 10/31/2020
Excellent

#10

by Lorna on 10/31/2020
Excellent

Incredible location/view!

by Melinda on 10/31/2020
unit #01 at Kihei Kai is ocean front paradise! Lovely views from the main living area, bedroom and lanai. Steps from Sugar Beach; enjoy swimming, building sand castles, walking, sunsets! Kihei Kai offers a small, friendly beach vacation experience.

An Oasis

by David on 03/11/2020
With all the traffic hassles and people at every tourist destination, Condo #19 was a wonderful oasis. The porch is wonderful for appreciating quiet meals and the wonderful Hawaiian experience. The walks on the beach each morning with the sunrise, cool sand on the feet, ocean waves and fresh air was a special way to start the day. The kitchen was well furnished that made it easy to have meals at the condo. We appreciated the convenient location that made it easy to get around the island to all our favorite locations. We will be back.

Loved it

by Edward on 12/08/2019
Great place. Clean, friendly, nice beach, convenient location.

Amazing!!!

by Stephanie on 08/24/2019
Beautiful, super clean, ocean front condo,with a private beach feel.

a lovely place to relax

by Vanessa on 08/23/2019
The beach was just a few steps from my condo. The sounds of the waves made it very calming and relaxing.

Great Staff and location

by Vanessa on 08/23/2019
We were greeted so warmly by the staff. The location was a big plus.

Great stay at Kihei Kai!

by Tony on 08/23/2019
We enjoyed everything.